Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

I just purchased a new Ram 1500. I don't think the buying a truck from Lockmandy could have bee any easier. Monica Massie who i dealt with. She took all the time i needed to make sure everything was right. wonderful to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

I recently purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee 4xe from Lochmandy Motors and they are the absolute best!! Dave Anderson was wonderful to work with and kept me updated on my order every week from when we ordered to when it was shipped. I also can't thank Steve and Abbi Reynolds enough for all of their help. Everyone that we spoke with was so helpful and excited for us!! Thank you Lochmandy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Thanks to the professional service and help I received from the employees of this dealership. I can’t thank them enough. I have bought several vehicles from Lockmandy Motors in the past and they continue to work hard to help customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

My first time experience with Lochmandy Motors could not have been any better. Dave Anderson was great to work with and he helped me find the perfect used car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

oil change, very courteous employee assisted me and we got 'er done.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Great. The service department did a good job of taking care of my needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

My wife and I had the privilege of doing business with Dave Anderson, with the purchase of our new 2021 GMC truck. I worked for General Motors 25 years and have owned dozens of GM products from at least [6] dealerships and we have to commend Dave for going up and above the any buying experience we have encountered else where. Mike & Janice Crofoot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

David Anderson you did a very good job assisting us with our purchase u were very helpful and professional I highly recommend you to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

They have a great service department. We had a problem with our new 2021 GMC truck the day before we we’re leaving for a trip. We drove into there shop without an appointment they gave us a loner car and set us up so we could still make our trip and called us with up dates on the truck. They went above and beyond to make sure we we’re satisfied with everything. There sales people even came by while we were waiting to see if we needed anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Gary went above and beyond the help my granddaughter by her first car today she's so happy with it Thank you so much Gary

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

I went in to have my car winterized. The service department di a nice job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Tim Ohara and Brian Cooper were friendly polite and made it an easy and stress free buying experience. Thank you for the Amazing experience Tim

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

I went to Lochmandy to test drive a Jeep compass and Paul Anderson took me on the test drive and patiently answered all my questions. I bought the Compass Latitude. Thank you Paul for your time and patience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

Lochmandy Motors service department was AMAZING! Our 2 year old Ram Promaster camper van suddenly lost power on I-90 on a Friday afternoon 2,000 miles into our 6,000 mile cross-country road trip. Because the camper van is self contained, they kindly let us stay on the dealership property over the weekend until they could arrange for a loaner car. Because they were so busy, a mechanic wasn’t able to diagnose the problem until Tuesday, but a replacement PCM was quickly ordered (all parts and service under warranty) and we were back on the road Thursday afternoon. The service manager Norm was kind ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

I purchased a 2020 Grand Caravan last week from Dave Anderson. It was a smooth transaction and Dave was awesome. I have purchased many vehicles in my 70 some years and this was one of the best experiences. He was courteous and extremely helpful. He found me rebates to make the price lower and I received a fair price on my trade-in vehicle. I would highly recommend him if you are shopping for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020

Just purchased a new car from Greg Slabaugh. It was once again a very smooth process. Keep up the good work. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Just bought our second new vehicle from Troy Cates...he has always taken good care of us...would definitely recommend him to a friend or family member

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

Nichole in the service department was freaking awesome. Treated me fantastic and gave me a brand new car to drive until mine is done. John Radde

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

Excited for the new 2020 Ram. Fast and friendly staff. Overall great staff. Very honest did not hide any facts. Kept customers happy while being busy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

We were looking for a new Durango. Troy Cates helped find us exactly what we were looking for at the price we wanted to pay. He stayed in touch with us constantly so that we knew what was happening, He made the whole process so easy. After delivery of our vehicle, Troy contacted us to make sure we were satisfied with our purchase. He also went over and above by making sure we understood how to use all the features on our new car. We will definitely recommend Troy to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle. Thank you, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2019

We bought a used 2014 Buick Lacrosse from Lochmandy motors and it had a vibration at speeds over 55 mph. Thanks to Norm the service manager, Joel Senif and Bruce in the service dept the problem that was caused by tires was fixed. Thanks again guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2019

Troy got us out of a really bad deal we got from Michiana Chrysler in 2016. We went their on the same day that we came to your dealership. They didn't seem to have time for us. So we thought we would try you. Troy and the gang were awesome. I will tell everyone how awesome Troy and your staff were to us. We love the Terrain . Thank you for being you. Teresa and Glenn Eash . ps, be looking for some of my wife's chicken salad Troy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

My mom and me were in there today and worked with Troy cates in sales and he treated us with the upmost respect and kindness and got us the best deal on vehicle my mom wanted and took very good care of us. We also had great experience with the financial dept Steve Decon he treated us great and helpful as well second time buying vehicle there will keep going back great group of people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

I went in to trade in my car and get another one. My fiancé and me we where both treated with respect we felt very comfortable. I want to thank Omar Rodriguez for everything he did with us and for us we appreciate everything. Thank You so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

James Logan is the best salesman i have ever came across. As a student, I like to look for deals which are good and comes under my budget and i just needed a car which could go on for 1-2 years without any problems. Mr. Logan showed me a deal which i couldn't deny. #proud to get my first car from Lochmandy. All thanks to Mr. logan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

Thank you so much and helping us find the perfect car for our family. Everything went smooth explained everything very well to us. Couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2019

A few years back we were in a bind with bad credit and the need for a car. Travis was able to help our family by putting us into a suitable vehicle at a reasonable price. No hassle, no haggling, very friendly environment. All the employees treated us like family. This year the car we purchased from Travis is paid off, and is still going strong, however our second car needed to be replaced. Again, Travis provided outstanding service, he was willing and able to show me several cars that met my budget needs, and patiently waited as I made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

Troy Cates helped me find my car and he was so patient with me. Greatly appreciated and will recommend him! thank you Thank you Troy!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2019

Excellent services and friendly people got what we were looking for with great help of Omar and Peggy definitely will recommend them thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Really nice car at an affordable price. Tim was great at meeting our needs and finding us just what we wanted. Very pleased with whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

We had a great experience with James Logan at Lochmandy Motors. James was extremely knowledgeable and could answer any question we asked. We never felt pressured into making a decision and James helped us make the right one. James was professional and we would highly recommend him to any of our friends or family interested in buying a new vehicle. Thanks James Logan! Derek and Rachael Polston

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

I had the luxury of being helped by both Tim and Troy. They found me several options of the Ram 1500 I purchased, all the while keeping it around a similar price range, and in the end found one at another dealers lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

Thank you to troy and his great work on getting us into a great jeep. Also to the finance department. Great job. Will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2018

The service personnel were polite and very timely in getting the work done. The waking area is very nice and having coffee and cookies make the waiting very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2018

The service dept. Always goes beyond to help make my experience the best. I am always happy when I'm done. Thank you Nicole and Company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

Just picked up my new 2019 Wrangler and the whole process with Lochmandy and Peggy/Bill was great. It was probably the best experience I've had with buying a new car. I pretty much already knew what I wanted to order in a new vehicle and Peggy & Bill were wonderful to work with from ordering (they answered questions and helped design the perfect Jeep for me!) to completing the final paperwork. Easy, friendly, and no pushy sales gimmicks. They certainly earned my future repeat business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

We began our search for a vehicle a few years back and were assisted by Peggy in sales. Peggy was a great listener to our needs an explained in details what Lochmandy was able to provide. Her knowledge and expertise was tremendous in our final decision. We continue the service on our vehicle where Stephanie assures we are maintaining our vehicle as if it it was her own. It’s always comforting knowing how concerned and attentive not only Peggy and Stephanie have been towards us, the whole Lochmandy Team has been also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

My service advisor Steve Walker was very nice and got my truck right in for repairs even though I didn't have an appoint.. he got me me fixed and back on the road.. I drive for Indiana Transport so anytime I am in Elkhart and my truck needs service I will be coming to u guys... Thank You!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

I bought a new 2018 Jeep Renegade. My Salesman was Aaron Shaffer who was very knowledgeable about the vehicle & very pleasant to deal with. What he couldn't answer directly, he contacted the person who could.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2018

I’ve never been disappointed at Lochmandy. Whether I’m buying a car or getting my car serviced, I’m always treated with kindness and professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

I worked with Peggy and she was AWESOME! I originally came in not knowing entirely what kind of car I wanted but the team was extremely patient with me. After a couple visits, I finally found the perfect fit for me. Thanks to everyone at Lochmandy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2018

From Milo in sales, to Finance, to Service, great experience. They are happy to help, and always greet you by name and with a smile

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2018

I was in for maintenance and recall work. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff greeted us. Truck was taken in on schedule and ready to pick up at time promised. Pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

Brought my new car in because there was a loud noise coming from the front end after the first tire rotation was done, ( by another company). The service department are all so nice and friendly. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it within an hour. The other place had done something when they rotated the tires causing the issue.I appreciate that you did not charge me for finding and fixing the problem. Thank you so much and see you at my next oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

Tim O’Hara was great to work with. I was able to get an awesome unique Jeep for a reasonable price. The wrangler selection was great with many options. I got a fair price for my trade in and the process was simple and efficient. The text messages from the receptionist were very helpful setting up the test drives. When I arrived, the two wranglers I was looking at were parked side by side as I requested. I am an employee of Elkhart Community Schools, and Lachmandy has always been supportive of our students. This is what brought me here ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Tim O'Hara was great, helped us very much and even found the car my wife wanted. he's a must see sales person and Lochmandy has helped me for the 3rd time buying a car great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

Very professional, courtious and clean environment. They also filled my tires up to spec without me needing to ask. The coffee does need to be more of a variety.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2018

Service is performed in a timely manner by friendly staff. Waiting area is comfortable and entertainment is available to make the time seem relatively short.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2018

I started my search for a new Jeep by sending some numbers I wanted to be at to 5 dealerships. Not all of them responded, but Lochmandy was among those who did. From there I communicated back and forth with Peggy for about two weeks until I finally went in to test drive one, despite the vehicle I wanted being "in transit". After more waiting for the Jeep to be shipped, Lochmandy made the decision to go pick it up themselves and I eventually was able to buy it. The negotiation process was straightforward and quick. My only compliant ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2018

I would recommend this dealership to another dealership just so they can see what great customer service actually is! It doesn't get any easier than right here, when it comes to buying any vehicle, new or used. The salesman, GREG BAKER, couldn't make you feel more at home. Nice, honest and will not pressure you into something you do not want. So if you are in the market to purchase a vehicle, I highly recommend Lochmandy Motors and "The Deal Maker" Greg Baker!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2011

Excellent to work with, honest salesmen who don't beat around the bush. My wife needed a new vehicle - hers was on it's last leg. Mark hooked us up with the best possible deal given the criteria and options we requested. Would definately buy from again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2011

What a great place to buy a car. Friendly, honest people. Straight answers to questions and no run arounds. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2011

My Wife and I drove three hours to get to this dealer the experience from start to finish was fantastic and we would definitely go to this dealer again in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2011

I just bought a car from Lochmandy Motors, and unlike most dealerships they were personable and actually werent as pushy. I would go to them in the future with-out any doubts. Also, would tell any person i knew who was looking for a car, to go to them with their purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2010

I really don't like the process of buying a car, but Mark made my experience enjoyable. I was introduced to the manager and service department. It was a very friendly and professional place to do business. I will be going back to Lochmandy Motors for my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2010

I don't enjoy shopping for cars, but Mark made the experience fast and hassle free. I was introduced to the manager and given a tour of the entire dealership. Everything was explained very clearly without any hidden costs or fees. I would suggest going here before yo buy anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2010

It has been a long time since I have purchased a car from Lochmandy. I was pleased with their honesty, friendliness, cleanliness, and Mark made me feel very comfortable during our negotiation for the new car. I can't say that for a lot of dealers. They gave me the tour of their facility and introduced me to all there employees which was very informative. They even had coffee and rolls in the service department. M. J. Nemeth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2010

The best experience I have ever had buying a car. Very helpful and straight forward. No gimics, slight of hand, or "let me talk to the manager." They took the time to find out what we were looking for and answering any questions we had. They then allowed us to think on all the options and decide exactly what we wanted. I called them up and told them we liked the car we drove, but did not what the sun roof and preferred a higher end radio. They immediately went to work looking for one, which was tough ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review